NAFEM members honored

February 13, 2017

During The NAFEM Show, Paul K. Angrick, CFSP, longtime NAFEM member and recently retired Middleby Corporation executive, received the 2017 William W. Carpenter Award. The association’s highest honor is presented each show to a foodservice industry professional who has continually contributed to NAFEM’s success and to the enrichment of the foodservice industry at-large. Steven Follett, CFSP, president, CEO and chairman of Follett LLC, Easton, Pennsylvania, was the 2017 President’s Award recipient, recognizing a non-elected NAFEM volunteer who has donated his or her time and expertise for the betterment of the association.

NAFEM also presented two hospitality industry veterans with Awards of Merit. Congratulations go to Roy E. Hook, CFSP, formerly of Wendy’s International, and Michael E. Harlamert, CFSP, formerly of YUM! Brands (KFC), in recognition of the countless hours and unwavering support they’ve provided to NAFEM projects over the years. NAFEM recognized Hook and Harlamert for their ongoing dedication to enhancing the relationship between manufacturers and customers. More than 35 hospitality industry members were awarded NAFEM’s honorary Doctorate of Food Service (DFS) medallion in recognition of their contributions and leadership in the industry during the show as well.

Categorized in: Association News