NRA Educational Foundation

Support for future foodservice professionals

Students are the future of our industry’s success – and NAFEM is committed to encouraging them through our endowed scholarship with the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF). The scholarship is awarded annually to current student(s) in an established culinary program who show an interest in the equipment and supplies side of the foodservice industry.

2018 and 2017 scholarship recipients

We are proud to display the 2018 and 2017 recipients of NAFEM’s academic scholarship in collaboration with the NRAEF.

2018 Recipients

Sawyer Amo – Saint Paul College

Beatriz Balderas – Culinary Institute of America

2017 Recipients

Mary Graham – Oregon State University

Danielle Black – Wellesley College;

Kristina Infante – University of Houston

Alyssa D’Angelo – Temple University