NAFEM announces new officers and directors

The North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM) announces its new officers, who officially took office during NAFEM’s Annual Business Meeting, Thursday, March 22.  Serving a two-year term (2018 – 2020) are:

  • Joe Carlson, CFSP, president, Lakeside Manufacturing, Inc., West Milwaukee, Wisc., president
  • Rob Connelly, CFSP, president & CEO, Henny Penny Corporation, Eaton, Ohio, president-elect
  • Rich Packer, CFSP, executive vice president and chief operating officer, American Metalcraft, Franklin Park, Ill., secretary/treasurer

Incumbents Deron Lichte, CFSP, president and chairman/COO, FWE Food Warming Equipment Company, Inc., Crystal Lake, Ill., Danielle McMiller, CFSP, vice president, foodservice sales and marketing, Structural Concepts Corporation, Muskegon, Mich., and Steve Spittle, CFSP, group president, Pitco Frialator, Inc., Concord, N.H., were re-elected and David Rolston, CFSP, president/CEO, Hatco Corporation, Milwaukee, Wisc., was newly elected, all to three-year terms on NAFEM’s board of directors.

Packer’s move to secretary/treasurer left one year on his board term; Greg Baggott, CFSP, vice president of operations, Cres Cor, Mentor, Ohio, was appointed to the board to fill that vacancy.

Outgoing director Mike Whiteley, CFSP, senior vice president of sales & marketing, Hatco Corporation and outgoing board member Joe Flaherty, CFSP, senior vice president, Mercer Culinary were recognized for their years of service to NAFEM.

NAFEM is a trade association of more than 550 foodservice equipment and supplies manufacturers providing products for food preparation, cooking, storage and table service.  For more information, visit