NAFEM presents 2017 honorary DFS awards

February 20, 2017

ORLANDO – NAFEM congratulates the recipients of its Doctorate of Foodservice (DFS) award, presented at each NAFEM show to allied hospitality association leaders in recognition of their contributions to the industry. Honorees were recognized at the All-Industry Awards Breakfast during The NAFEM Show, Thursday, February 9, Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Florida.

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (Academy)
Lucille Beseler, MS, RDN, LDN, CDE, FAND, President
Evelyn Crayton, EdD, RDN, LDN, FAND, Immediate Past President

Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF)
Julie Jones, MS, RD, LD, President
Randall Sparrow, CDM, CFPP, Immediate Past President

Association of Correctional Food Service Affiliates (ACFSA)
Lt. Timothy Thielman, CFSM, CCFP, President
Laurie Maurino, RD, Immediate Past President

Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP)
Janice M. Hemel, CDM, CFPP, Chair
Deborah F. McDonald, CDM, CFPP, Immediate Past Chair

Catering Equipment Suppliers’ Association (CESA)
Glenn Roberts, Chairman

Commercial Food Equipment Service Association (CFESA)
Gary L. Potvin, President

Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART)
Donna Herbel, FMP, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, President
Jason M. Lyon, FMP, Immediate Past President

Florida Restaurant & Lodging Association (FRLA)
Lino Maldonado, Chair
Andrew Reiss, Immediate Past Chair

Foodservice Consultants Sociaty International (FCSI)
William Taunton, FCSI, Worldwide President

FCSI – The Americas (FCSI-TA)
James C. Camacho, FCSI, CSI (The Americas) Chair

Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association (FEDA)
Joseph Schmitt, President

International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP)
Margaret Bradley-Foley, Immediate Past Chair

International Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education (ICHRIE)
Dr. Maureen Brookes, Immediate Past President

International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA)
Joe Bybel, Chairman
Richard Ferranti, Immediate Past Chairman

Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry (MAFSI)
Jeff Couch, MTC401, President

National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)
Joe Mahoney, CPCE, President

National Association of College & University Food Services (NACUFS)
Amy Beckstrom, President
Dawn Aubrey, PhD, MBA, CCA, CEC, FMP, Immediate Past President

National Association of Concessionaires (NAC)
Terence F. Conlon, ECM, President

National Association of Food Equipment Suppliers (NAFES)
Mary Thomas, President

National Restaurant Association (NRA)
Joseph Kadow, Chair
Jack Crawford, Immediate Past Chair

National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF)
Lorna C. Donatone, Chair
Michael A. Hickey, Immediate Past Chair

North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM)
Michael Whiteley, CFSP, Ex-Officio Member

Research & Development Associates for Military Food & Packaging Systems Inc. (R&DA)
William McCreary, Chairman

Retail Bakers of America (RBA)
Beth Fahey, President

School Nutrition Association (SNA)
Becky Domokos-Bays, PhD, RD, SNS, President
Jean Ronnei, SNS, Immediate Past President

Singapore Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers & Suppliers (SAFEMS)
Adeline Chow, CFSP, President

Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM)
Holly Von Seggern, President
Bernadette Ventura, FMP, Immediate Past President

NAFEM is a trade association of more than 550+ foodservice equipment and supplies manufacturers providing products for food preparation, cooking, storage and table service.

Categorized in: Association News