NAFEM presents 2015 honorary DFS awards

February 19, 2015

NAFEM congratulates the recipients of its Doctorate of Foodservice (DFS) award, presented at each NAFEM show to allied hospitality association leaders in recognition of their contributions to the industry. Honorees were recognized at the All-Industry Awards Breakfast during The NAFEM Show, Thursday, February 19, Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim, California.

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND)
Sonja L. Connor, MS, RDN, LD, President
Glenna R. McCollum, MPH, RDN, Past President

American Culinary Foundation (ACF)
Thomas Macrina, CEC, CCA, AAC, President

American Hotel & Lodging Association (AHLA)
John Fitzpatrick, Chair
Ronald L. Vlasic, CHA, Immediate Past Chair

Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF)
Lisette Coston, MBA, RD, LD, President
Laura Watson, MS, RDN, CD, Immediate Past President

Association of Correctional Food Service Affiliates (ACFSA)
Robin Sherman, CCFP, CFSM, President
Philip H. Atkinson, Past President

Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals (ANFP)
Kathryn Massey, BA, CDM, CFPP, Chair
Paula J. Bradley, CDM, CFPP, Immediate Past Chair

California Restaurant Association (CRA)
Bruce Dean, Chairman of the Board
Kevin T. McCarney, Immediate Past Chairman

Catering Equipment Suppliers’ Association (CESA)
Simon Frost, Chairman

Commercial Food Equipment Service Association (CFESA)
Paul Toukatly, President

Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART)
Patrick A. Yearout, FMP, CHT, President
Calvin J. Banks, Jr., CHT, Past President

Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI)
Jonathan Doughty, FCSI, Worldwide President

FCSI – The Americas (FCSI-TA)
William Taunton, FCSI, (The Americas) Chair

Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association (FEDA)
Brad Pierce, President

International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP)
Raghavan Iyer, CCP, President
Julia M. Usher, Immediate Past President

International Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education (ICHRIE)
Martin A. O’Neill, PhD, President
Dennis Reynolds, PhD, Immediate Past President

International Flight Services Association (IFSA)
Pam Suder-Smith, President

International Food Service Executives Association (IFSEA)
David Orosz, CFM, Chairman

International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA)
Loren T. Kimura, Chairman
Kent Walrack, Past Chairman

Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry (MAFSI)
Joseph J. Ferri, CFSP, CPMR, MTC401, President
Mike McGuire, CFSP, CPMR, MTC401, Immediate Past President

National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)
Linwood D. Campbell, CPCE, President

National Association of College & University Food Services (NACUFS)
Zia Ahmed, President
Mark S. LoParco, Immediate Past President

National Association of Concessionaires (NAC)
Jeff Scudillo, President

National Association of Food Equipment Suppliers (NAFES)
Michael Goldstein, President

National Council of Chain Restaurants (NCCR)
Mary Schell, Chairman

National Restaurant Association (NRA)
Marshall L. “Ken” Conrad, Chairman
Phil Hickey, Past Chairman

National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF)
Michael C. Gibbons, Chair
Denise Marie Fugo, FMP, Immediate Past Chair

North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM)
Thomas Campion, CFSP, Ex-Officio Member

Research & Development Associates for Military Food & Packaging Systems Inc. (R&DA)
Tim Zimmerman, Chairman of the Board

Retail Bakers of America (RBA)
Marlene Goetzeler, President School Nutrition Association (SNA)
Julia O. Bauscher, SNS, President
Leah Schmidt, SNS, Past President

Singapore Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers & Suppliers (SAFEMS)
Benjamin Lim, CFSP, President

Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM)
Anthony Kaszuba, President
Sabrina Capannola, Immediate Past President

Women’s Foodservice Forum (WFF)
Susan Gambardella, Chair
Laurie Burns, Past Chair

NAFEM is a trade association of more than 550+ foodservice equipment and supplies manufacturers providing products for food preparation, cooking, storage and table service.

Categorized in: Association News